Power Muffins

I was skeptical of these muffins after reading the recipe. I should not have been! They are amazing! They are very moist, great flavor, and crazy healthy. I found this recipe from a new blog I’m following called “Oh She Glows.” She has a lot of great recipes on there, but this is the first one I’ve made.

These muffins were very simple to make. I also like that it only makes 6 muffins. I can’t eat a dozen of the same muffin!

Recipe:

  • 1 banana, mashed
  • 2 T olive oil
  • 1/4 C brown sugar (not packed)
  • 1 egg

Mix these ingredients in a bowl.

  • 1/4 C Whole wheat flour
  • 1/2 C ground flax seeds (Grind 1/2 whole flax seeds in a blender)
  • 1/2 C Oats
  • 1/2 t baking soda

Mix these ingredients in a separate bowl and then add to the wet ingredients. I had a partial bad of special dark chocolate chips leftover from pancakes so I stirred those in too.

Bake at 350 degrees for 15-20 minutes. Delicious. I put a little peanut butter on mine. Mmm.

Here is the link to the original post: Flax and Oat Power Muffins




About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

