The Easiest Dessert Ever

I have a sweet tooth, and I love comfort food. I also like to fit into my skinny jeans so I am faced with quite the dilemma. My favorite dessert to make on nights when I need something sweet, but don’t want to screw myself over I make a crisp. Apple crisp is seriously the easiest dessert ever. I’m looking forward to rhubarb at the Farmer’s Market so that I can make rhubarb crisp. Substitute the cinnamon with sugar (or Splenda if you are watching the cals).

I chopped up three Granny Smith apples and tossed them with cinnamon. In another bowl I mixed about a cup of oatmeal with a couple of spoonfuls of brown sugar. After pouring the oatmeal mixture on the apples, I pour a little melted butter on top. I don’t really measure any of this. My apologies. If you follow the pictures, you should be fine. I bake it at 350 degrees for 20 minutes.

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

