Nut butter in oatmeal?

I love oatmeal for breakfast, but I always make my own on the stove top. It seriously takes two minutes, and the sodium levels in instant oatmeal packets are far too high. Lately I have been stuck in a rut in flavoring my oatmeal. I go between a sliced banana with honey, a chopped apple and cinnamon, or just some brown sugar. I almost always throw in a handful of roasted flax seeds. As I was slicing the banana for my oatmeal this morning I found myself almost dreading my breakfast. An “ugh the same old thing” feeling fell upon me. A lot of the fitness and food blogs I read, the bloggers put nut butters in their oatmeal. This always grossed me out. My peanut butter is crunchy so I felt like I couldn’t put it in oatmeal, but then I saw my jar of Nutella. Nutella + banana = amazing. I don’t think I have ever ate my oatmeal so fast!

 

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

