Veggies Please!!

Wow the last two days I have been indulging a little too much. Abby has been making lots of cupcakes (mmm buttercream icing), I made pad thai, and I have drunk more wine and beer than I typically do in a whole month! It doesn’t help that this heat wave we’re having has me reaching for ice cream every night as well. I reluctantly had some leftover pad thai for lunch today because I hate letting good food go to waste, but really my body is screaming for me to put the carbs down and grab something GREEN. Listening to your body is so important. I needed these last two days to indulge a little and allow myself to enjoy some of my guilty pleasures, but my body knows now it’s time jump back on the wagon!

We had a gift card for Applebees that Abs and I have been meaning to use. With 100 degree weather, we were in no mood to cook dinner tonight. With a little research and planning we were both able to find entrees. I had the Apple Walnut salad, and it was shockingly delicious.

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

