Let’s see how much willpower I have…

My 5k is this Saturday! Aah! It’s my first race, and while I’ve been training I’m super scared. I knew that I absolutely had to run this morning if I want to NOT make a fool of myself this weekend. Starting a Monday off with a great run is going to be my new goal every week. Today is a lot more bearable than most Mondays and I’m attributing it to starting it off right! I started to hit a wall in my run, but then I could start to see Camp Randall so I knew I was almost home. I love the feeling you get when you break through a wall, and your run suddenly gets easier. I had planned on having a Green Monster before I went out, but I forgot to buy more bananas this weekend. 😦 I settled for a half of a toasted nut and cranberry Luna bar. It did the job, but not nearly as good. I also could not have asked for better weather this morning. It was almost chilly when I walked outside. Love!

I tried a new oatmeal combination this morning, and I instantly loved it. I’m not a big fan of overnight oats so I make quick cooking oatmeal on my stove top. It takes a minute (seriously). Today I stirred in some fresh strawberries and some light vanilla soy milk. Strawberries and cream…yum.

I finally found La Tortilla tortillas at Fresh Market. I don’t know why I didn’t look there sooner! I was very excited to try them out and make a wrap. I had turkey, cheese, spinach, and red peppers. I’m a firm believer that if you include cheese, and put it on the panini press, almost anything will taste good.

I had the worst afternoon. I forgot my water bottle at home and did not bring a big enough snack. By 5pm I was dehydrated and starving. When I got home, I maxed out on oatmeal cookie dough. Abs and I have a weakness for cookie dough…I don’t know why she made it! hehe. I didn’t feel like making dinner and was feeling uninspired. I ended up making a tuna melt on my panini press, and it was lackluster to say the least. I forced myself to eat half of it.

After dinner I went to the gym. After 28 minutes on the elliptical my body was screaming at me to get off. My legs are tired and they felt so heavy. The old Jess would not have listened to her body and just pushed through for another 30 minutes. I’m glad I listened to my body and came home. Now I just need to stay away from the cookie dough!

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

