Zucchini Bread

I’m pretty in love with zucchini bread lately, but find a lot of them to be super sugary. I wanted a non-dessert alternative to have in the morning after a run, or for a snack at work. Here’s what I came up with.

Pre-heat the over to 325 degrees, and grease 4 mini-loaf pans.

  • 2 ½ C whole wheat flour
  • ¼ ts baking powder
  • 2 t. baking soda
  • 1/2 t salt
  • 4 t ground cinnamon
  • 3 eggs
  • 1/2 C vegetable oil
  • 1/2 C unsweetened applesauce
  • 1 C sugar
  • 2 t vanilla extract
  • 2 C grated zucchini

I ran out of whole-wheat flour so I had to use 1/2 cup of oat flour. The bread still turned out fine. Mix together the first 5 ingredients in a bowl and set aside. With an electric mixer mix together the eggs, oil, applesauce, sugar, and vanilla. Stir in the zucchini. In three parts, add the dry ingredients. Nows the time to stir in nuts, raisins, or any other add-ins. I of course forgot to stir in my walnuts! Pour the batter into your loaf pans and bake for 50 minutes. I’m pretty in love with this bread, and put two of my mini loaves into the freezer for later.

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

