Sun Salutations

I haven’t even ran my first 5k, and I’m already looking for a new fitness challenge. I recently stumbled upon Social Workout, and it allows you to track your workouts, fitness challenges, and even eating healthy and hours you sleep! It’s great. I’m tracking days that I don’t drink, hours I sleep, and days I workout. I also joined a challenge (yay!). The Salute the Sun Challenge challenges you to do 1,000 Sun Salutation in 28 days! It’s a lot of sun salutations, but it’s one of my favorite sequences. I’m looking forward to releasing a lot of energy and perfecting this sequence. I’m feeling confident that I can get to 1,000 by September 13th.

I had to work at my part-time job tonight after a stressful day at work. I dread these days because I’m stuck at my desk eating granola bars, yogurt cups, and pbj (so no pictures). I never really feel satisfied with my food on these days, and my food is much more processed on my twelve hour days. I’m trying to plan ahead better so that I can feel better about what I’m eating.

Fingers crossed for a morning run, and I’m going to give overnight oats a second try tomorrow. I have a lot of sun salutations ahead of me tonight!

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

