Running Swag

So today is the day before the big day which means PACKET PICK-UP! I headed over on my lunch hour to get my bib, bag o swag (not really that much swag), and check out the expo. I’m really proud of myself for only buying a pair of shorts and a new sports bra. I could have been out of control. I wanted just about everything I saw. I was tempted to get one of the “Will Run For Beer” shirts, but then I decided what I really need is a “Will Run For Cupcakes” shirt. I do love beer and drink my fair share of it, but cupcakes are better. 🙂

I’ve prepared for tomorrow the best way that I could. I drank tons of water today, and I even carb loaded at Olive Garden (see my next post for details). I plan on doing some stretching and going to bed. The one thing I am already not liking about running – how early the races are!

Yay! Sunscreen!

Look for me! I’m #5449!

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

