Tera’s Whey

When did sleeping till 8:30 become sleeping late? I couldn’t even force myself to sleep later…my body wasn’t having it! For breakfast I leisurely ate some oatmeal and fresh fruit while reading some of my September issues. I also made vanilla frappucinos to cool down after cleaning the apartment. I need to find an ice cube tray that makes smaller cubes though. If the ice cubes are too big, the Mr. Frappe freak out and sprays coffee all over our kitchen. I didn’t crush enough ice so today’s frapps were pretty liquidy. Refreshing on this hot day nonetheless.

Since I’m going to an afternoon yoga class, I didn’t want to eat a super filling lunch. Yoga on a full stomach would probably be a disaster. I put together a nice little snack plate, and made myself a wolfberry smoothie. I picked up some new whey powder at Whole Foods the other day, and this was my first time trying it. I’m drawn to the product for multiple reasons. Tera’s Whey is made in Reedsburg, WI which is about an hour from Madison. I love supporting local companies and products. The whey is made with organic, hormone-free, whey proteins. They also source all of their whey from small local farms. The plant where the whey powder is processed is a LEED -certified dairy manufacturing facility so they aren’t polluting the environment either. It’s all around a great company, and the wolfberry powder I just used was delish. The 20 grams of protein in each serving is just an added bonus for me! I’m a new fan!

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tera’s Whey

  1. Nic says:

    Hey, I just found your blog on HLB… I’m from MN and for some reason I think of MN and WI as one 🙂 I loved this post from the start when you said that you can no longer sleep in, in the mornings…. just wait till 8:30am turns into 7am!

Leave a Reply

