How had I not tried pluots?

I picked up some pluots at Trader Joe’s on Sunday. I’d seen them on the blogosphere, but never saw them in stores or at the farmer’s market. Maybe I wasn’t looking hard enough before, but I found them this weekend! After my workout last night, I sliced one over my yogurt and granola. So good. I plan on heading to Trader Joe’s today to get more! I can’t get enough of those and the mini plums from the farmer’s market. (Oddly both are plums….) I’m really loving stone fruits lately.

I also tried a new kombucha last night. Whole Foods hasn’t carried GT’s Kombucha for over a month so I picked up a bottle of Carpe Diem Kombucha. It tasted really good, but there’s a lot of sugar in it. There are 15 grams of sugar per serving, and each bottle has two servings. I’m used to GT’s which only has 2 grams of sugar per serving.

Abby bought a new popcorn popper, and she picked an air popper this time. It is so much easier to clean than her old one since this doesn’t use any oil. We melted some butter to pour over the top. Yum yum! I’d rather have real butter than the butter flavored salt any day!

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

