I’ve been bitten…

By the running bug that is! One 5k under my belt, and I am already signing up for more races. Abby and I are going to run the Henry Vilas Zoo Run Run towards the end of September, and I am hoping to get close to that 11 minute pace. I know I have a faster run within me. Last night I decided that I am going to do a Halloween 10k as well. I’m already very excited for this race! There’s a pasta party the night before and you can wear costumes! I’m undecided on whether or not I’ll wear a costume, but it sounds like fun.

I’m using a 10k training plan from FitSugar that is intended for runners that have already run a 5k:

 

Have you ever run a race in a costume? What race, and what did you wear?

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ve been bitten…

  1. laurenhogan says:

    nice training plan! i ran the lakefront discovery run in the mke as the chorizo from the brewers sausage race last year. my roommate dressed as the italian sausage and my dad was a pumpkin!

    i will say make sure it’s a comfortable costume… a 10k is a long time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

