Early Bird

My alarm went off this morning…and I GOT UP. Usually I hit snooze one or two a half dozen times before I crawl out of bed. Wow. I woke up early enough to go to yoga BEFORE work.  This occasion called for nice big green monster with a very large handful of raspberries and a juicy pluot as a pre-yoga snack.

I don’t know if the room was warmer or if I was working harder, but I worked up quite a sweat today! Lots of inversions and heat openers today. Just what I needed. The studio I go to is above a grocery store so I headed down to grab a coconut water so that I could get back some electrolytes. The first thing I saw though was that they now carry freshly ground nut butters! They had cashew butter, almond butter, soy butter, regular peanut butter, and lots of flavored peanut butters. I was super pumped and picked up some cashew butter. I plan on keeping the cashew butter at my desk for my snacks…this could will be dangerous.

For breakfast number two, I made myself some Three Sisters instant oatmeal. I keep a box at my desk for days when I’m forced to eat at work. Two things about these that I love: 1. The pouch the oatmeal comes in is what you use to measure out the water, and 2. Very environmentally friendly, the packaging is 100% recyclable and the company uses wind energy. I just wish I would have brought along a little milk to make the oatmeal a little creamier, but I did stir in some of my new cashew butter. Yum!

 

At lunch I headed over to Whole Foods because all their bulk bins are 20% off! I grabbed a couple of trail mixes to try because I’d rather try them for a couple bucks than for what they usually go for. Whole Foods, why do you have to take all my money? The place was a zoo. I think everyone was really excited about the 20% off. I also grabbed some pumpkin seeds to keep at my desk.

I’m having a really hard time eating actual meals. I feel like for the past few days, all I do is snack. I did make myself a turkey wrap to eat on the way to job number two tonight, but all my “meals” lately are weird mixes of fruits, veggies, crackers, yogurt, and so on. I need to get out of this funk, but it’s all I’m craving! Does that every happen to you?

I can’t believe I called this lunch!

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Early Bird

  1. Hi Jessica,

    Thanks for the kind words about our all natural oatmeal and sharing it with all your readers. We’re happy to hear you enjoy it!

    Three Sisters

Leave a Reply

