Slave to the Snooze Button

No I really am. My alarm went off at 6:25 so that I could have time for a great 3 mile run, breakfast, pack my bag for lunchtime yoga, and be to work by 8. I even made my breakfast and lunch last night and packed them in tupperware to save time. Well I crawled out of bed at 7:20. No morning run. In my half asleep stupor, I also decided no lunchtime yoga. I was under the impression that I would just turn today into my rest day this week because I was so tired. Now I’m sitting here feeling all bad and guilty for not getting up on time. Even though I hate mornings, I love how I feel after a morning run. My day is so much better. I’m going to remember this feeling the next time I don’t want to get out of bed.

Ok enough of being “mopey jess.” I’m so happy I planned ahead for meals today. I had some leftover apple crisp with yogurt for breakfast. So good. I think I could make apple crisp every week and never get sick of it! On commercial breaks during the Real Housewives reunion, I cooked up some red quinoa, steamed some veggies, and grated my zucchini and summer squash for dinner tonight. Omg I cannot wait for dinner tonight. It’s going to be delicious!

This might have been  even better this morning than it was last night.

Red quinoa, steamed veggies, and Trader Joe’s soyaki

Are you a morning person? What motivates you for morning workouts? Or do you avoid them all together?

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

