Pancakes and Pluots

I’m fairly confident that I kicked this cold’s butt so quickly thanks to all the zinc, tea, and green monsters I consumed this week. I woke up this morning feeling GREAT! I also loved the weather I woke up to. Sleeping with the windows open and a great fall breeze is the best. I was able to go for a run this morning too. This was my first run since I got sick, and it felt so good to get moving again. I was worried I was going to turn into jello if I sat around any longer. I was a little overdressed this morning. Under armor plus a long-sleeved tee might have been a bit much. The second half of my run was into the wind. At first I didn’t think I’d be able to keep my pace up running into the wind, but then I realized how wonderful the cool breeze felt and pushed through.

Morning runs feel so good. I feel like I can really conquer the day now! I made Absy and I some pancakes. For me, pancakes are very fall. I wish she liked pumpkin pancakes (hint hint Abs!!) because those are my favorite. Trader Joe’s sells a great multi-grain pancake mix that I stirred some flax seeds into. Green monsters are my go-to recovery drink lately too. What am I saying…green monsters have been my breakfast, snack, and post-workout drink. ha!

I work today at the mall, but I plan on doing some serious goal setting tonight and making an inspiration board. I used to make them in college to hang above my desk, but those were school or weight loss related. This one will have a much more positive message behind it!

Do you do goal setting or have an inspiration board?

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

