New! New! New!

Today is exciting! I could hardly fall asleep last night (I’m such a dork). This morning I went to the new Bliss Flow yoga studio by my apartment, wore my new yoga pants, and went to a new food cart for lunch!

I had a not so yummy green monster and a couple bites of a Cliff bar for breakfast numero uno, and headed to my class. I used a little too much protein powder and not enough soy milk. It was like sludge. I’m not the sharpest at 5 am! I was very excited for this class because the teacher was my favorite teacher at a different studio. Because it was the opening day of their new studio, they gave us all ginger peach muffins and tea. The studio was gorgeous, and I met the owner who was very excited to meet me because I was the first student to walk through the doors on opening day. It was an exciting morning!

                   

My sludgy awful GM and my yummy breakfast from Bliss Flow 🙂

For lunch I walked to the Good Food cart near my office. They opened a couple of months ago, but somehow it’s taken me this long to try it out. It’s right on campus so Abby met me for lunch. I had the sweet thai chili wrap with chicken and Abby had the Greek wrap. For $7 you can make it a meal so I added a banana and a reduced fat chocolate milk. The milk was a little sweet for me, but I needed the calcium.

Check out all that spinach!!

 

Do you think I brought enough muffins to work? I’m always paranoid about being hungry when I work long days.

I hope you are all having fabulous Tuesday! Isn’t it nice to start the week on Tuesday?

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New! New! New!

  1. nichole says:

    That wrap looks really tasty! Thanks for checking out the Good Food cart – I’ve been curious about it but it’s not on the List yet.

    • jessicavogel says:

      It was great, and I only had to wait a couple of minutes for my food. Most of the wraps can be made into salads too.

Leave a Reply

