Happy Friday!

Today is payday! Weeee! My bank is conveniently located near Whole Foods so I had to stop in on my lunch hour after depositing my hard-earned money. I’m like a kid in a candy store there. I controlled myself this time, but I had a few good finds and only spent $15! When I saw the display with mini-plums, I just about squealed. I bought some at the farmer’s market a couple of weeks ago, but had not been able to find them since. They were only $0.99 a pound, and as I was filling my bag with them I got the stare down from an old lady. I think she thought I was crazy.

This was what I actually went to Whole Foods for. WF is the only place I found pumpkin at this week! Every where else in Madison doesn’t have any.

When you were a kid, did your mom let you have Lunchables? My mom did not (thank you Mom!), and Abby and I were discussing the other day how  we were jealous of the kids with the pizza lunchables. They sound gross to me now, but when you are 8 you have pretty low food standards. I decided to make my own version of the pizza lunchable (I did heat my little pizza up though).  In hindsight, I should have made two. I’m already hungry again! 😦

Because I work till close at the mall tonight, I also had to whip up a quick dinner to eat on the go. Somewhere on the blogs I saw this combination (I can’t remember where), and thought it sounded good. It took me maybe 5 minutes to make. It’s a nice change from my usual pbj or Clif bar and apple.

Chopped grape tomatoes, chickpeas, feta, and a drizzle of olive oil

Tomorrow is the first home Badger game of the season and I live about three blocks from the Stadium. I also have to work a 6 hour shift on Saturday. As chaotic as the weekend is looking, I have a lot of great things planned that I can’t wait to share on here! I see a lot of pumpkin, running, and cooking in my future. Happy Friday! 🙂

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

