Fall, I welcome you with open arms.

It’s officially fall for two reasons:

  1. BADGER football home opener is today! WOOHOO! On Wisconsin!
  2. I enjoyed a delicious pumpkin spice chai latte that I made at home.

Thanks to Julie from Savvy Eats, I now know how to make pumpkin spice syrup at home. It was so easy! Start to finish it was 6 minutes. In a saucepan, mix together 2 T pumpkin puree, 1/2 C granulated sugar, 1/2 C and 2 T water, 1 t cinnamon, 1 t nutmeg, and 1/4 t ground cloves. Bring to a boil and stir often so the mixture doesn’t burn. When it has the consistency of maple syrup remove it from heat and pour into a tupperware container to cool. Store it at room temperature.

So good on a fall morning, and I love that coffee mug.

“Live boldly. Take risks. Make someone say, what the hell was that all about?”

After my run, I made oatmeal with bananas, flax seeds, and pumpkin.  It was raining this morning so I opted to run on the treadmill at the gym. I really struggle with my treadmill runs. I don’t have nearly the mileage because I feel like time stands still while I’m running. I was supposed to run 3.5 miles to stay on my training schedule, but at 2 miles I mentally couldn’t run any further. It’s going to be a long winter if I can’t run on a treadmill.  I need to find a way to overcome this.

Do you struggle running on a treadmill? If so, how do you overcome it?

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

