Tough Tasks Require Retail Therapy

On my lunch hour I had to go to the mall to give my written two weeks notice. Some of my coworkers there are my best friends, and telling them I’m leaving was not easy. I was also very nervous about how management would react. Everything went well, but it was super awkward! I’m glad it is behind me, and I’m still very excited about my new job!

After the mall I headed over to Target for a little retail therapy. What would you say if I told you I bought all of this for $30??

The blender was on sale for $12! I’m looking forward to trying the three little bags of granola in my yogurt. They were only 99 cents each! I love good deals.

On my way back to work I stopped at Milio’s to get a wrap. I’d never had their wraps before, but I’d heard they were good. Um…no. I felt like I had a salad in a wrap with a tiny amount of turkey and cheese. And it was $6! Wrap fail!

Abby and I went for a run tonight. It was not my best run so I was feeling pretty down afterwards. I hope to make up for it tomorrow.  Of course, the best way to cheer up is a trip to Trader Joe’s!

I’m looking forward to throwing handfuls of this into my salads. Carrots, cabbage, jicama, peppers, onion, and more.

Celebrated getting my new job with TJ’s frozen pizza and lambrusco! Yum!

Happy Friday Dolls! I hope you all have a great weekend!

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

