Lazy Sunday Night

I’m not really sure how I made it through work today. Lots of caffeine and ibuprofen I guess. Also, why did I think hummus, a pita, and a granola bar was enough to keep me full for 6 hours?!?! I was famished when I got home but also exhausted.  I made some soyaki chicken on my George Foreman grill and soba noodles. I needed a lazy dinner for my lazy Sunday night. The soba noodles were a kit from Trader’s and they were SPICY. Oh and I’m addicted to soyaki sauce from TJ’s as well. I could probably do a shot of it. I’m so gross.

After some mild strength training (my upper body is getting ignored with all this running), I made an apple-pear oatmeal crisp. It’s the same recipe as the apple crisp I made a couple weeks ago but I substituted pears for half the apples. Any dessert that includes oatmeal is delicious in my book.

Warm crisp on a cold fall night.

Now it’s me time. Time for a huge cup of tea and lots of bad reality tv. This weekend was exhausting! I can’t believe I’m saying this, but I can’t wait for Monday.

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

