Wacky Balance Day

My morning yoga class was a challenge today. In the words on my instructor, I was having a “wacky balance” day. Eagle was a struggle and tree pose was a disaster. The rest of the class was great though! I’m starting to get calluses at the bottom of my hands near my wrist so my birthday present to myself might be a Yogi Toes towel instead of a new mat. My feet are gross from running, and my hands are starting to get rough from yoga. So hot. Battle scars, I guess! After yoga, I made myself this delicious bowl of fall oatmeal.

1/2 C water, 1/2 C soy milk, 1/2 C oats, big spoonful of pumpkin butter stirred in at the end of cooking, topped with shredded coconut, flax seeds, dried cranberries, and dark chocolate chips.

I didn’t get quite as much sleep as I would have hoped last night so this morning required more than my regular coffee at my desk. I busted out the Emergen-C energy boost for my water bottle. I’m always a little nervous trying energy supplements, but this one was mostly vitamin C and green tea. The berry flavor was good too.

We have a new member of the team today at work (hence the brownie baking) so we ordered in pizza. My heart always sinks a little when we order pizza. It’s so difficult to make pizza healthy (unless you make it at home). I do my best to make it as healthy as I can though. The real problem is that I love pizza, and I rarely order in pizza so when I have it in front of me I have to dig deep to find the willpower to not eat the whole pie! Luckily, I also brought a healthy afternoon snack to make up for pizza.

No pizza picture, but notice my pumpkin obsession is carrying over to processed foods now too…I swear I don’t have a problem! 🙂

I was planning on going to the Middleton Farmers’ Market after work today, but the weather is kind of crummy so I think I’ll just go to the gym for a quick workout because for dinner I’m making eggplant parmesan!! I also need to bake my cookies so I can ship them tomorrow to the winner from Tina’s bake sale.

I hope you all are having a great day!

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

