We survived

Yes we all survived the pumpkin shortage. The canned pumpkin shortage is finally over. Did you buy any of those $6 dollar cans of pumpkin off eBay that the article talks about? I just suffered through and picked up organic canned pumpkin at Whole Foods. Now that I’ll be able to find canned pumpkin again here is my pumpkin list:

  • Pumpkin brownies
  • Pumpkin granola
  • Pumpkin cupcakes with cream cheese frosting
  • Pumpkin Pie (maybe with homemade crust if I can get Grandma to teach me how)
  • Creamy pumpkin sauce (for pasta)
  • Starbuck’s pumpkin scones
  • I’m also hoping to make a pumpkin muffin with lots of oatmeal

Enough of me sitting here daydreaming about pumpkin! I had a fabulous weekend with my family. I love when my parents come to visit. Abby and I inspired our mom to start running and she wants to run a 5k with us next year! So awesome! Of course when my parents come to see us, they always bring us tons of food. they brought us fresh picked Cortland apples (an entire bag of them), all the ingredients for my mom’s homemade chicken noodle soup, two pans of lasagna (one for the fridge and one for the freezer), and a bunch of other stuff. Look at our fridge, it’s overflowing!

 Not only did Mom and Dad ensure that I don’t go hungry, they bought me a couple of 10k training necessities

And breakfast this morning saw the return of an old favorite that has been missing for awhile 

Almond butter, why do you have to be so expensive?!?

Whipped banana oats with flax seeds

Don’t forget about the giveaway from yesterday’s post! You have until noon (CST) tomorrow to comment on yesterday’s post, and you will be entered to win a cool t-shirt from the Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board!

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We survived

  1. Abby says:

    What about pumpkin whoopie pies?

Leave a Reply

