Pumpkin Granola

While my bad granola this morning only cost me a buck, it got me thinking that I never really love the granola that I buy. Maybe I’m buying the wrong granola, or maybe I should just make my own granola!

Preheat your oven to 325 degrees and get out your rimmed baking sheet.

  • 3 C rolled oats (not quick cooking)
  • 1 C almonds
  • 1/4 C coconut flakes
  • 1/4 flax seeds
  • 1/4 C pumpkin puree
  • 1/2 t vanilla
  • 1/2 t pumpkin pie spice
  • 1/4 C agave
  • 1/4 C honey
  • 1/2 C dried cranberries
  • 1/4 C chocolate chips

In a bowl mix together the first four ingredients (oats-flax seeds). In a separate bowl mix together the rest of the ingredients except the dried cranberries and chocolate chips. Stir the wet ingredients into the bowl of dry ingredients. Pour into the baking sheet and bake for 40 minutes stirring every 10-15 minutes.

Once the granola is cooled, stir in the cranberries and chocolate chips.

Can’t wait to have this for breakfast!

Did you love Glee as much as I did?? It’s Britney bitch!

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pumpkin Granola

  1. Nic says:

    I’m excited to watch the episode of Glee with Brit-Brit. I DVR it and watch it with a girlfriend after our Zumba class on Thursday. Please, please, please, tell me that it’s awesome!?

Leave a Reply

