Oatmeal Protein Pancakes

This morning’s 4 mile run turned into a 1 mile run with a 1 mile walk. Oops. I knew I should have just stayed in bed when my alarm went off. I’ll give it another try tonight after work. Even though my run turned into a walk, I was still starving when I  made it back home. I made some oatmeal and protein powder pancakes. I had attempted these before and they turned into a burned lumpy mess, but I saw them yesterday on Caitlin’s blog and decided to try them again.

  • 1/4 C pancake mix
  • 1/4 C oats
  • 1 T protein powder
  • 2 T milk
  • 1 egg

Stir all the ingredients together, and cook on a griddle or in a frying pan.  I used pumpkin pancake mix and chocolate protein powder. It was like having cookies for breakfast!

Somehow I am still hungry! Luckily I brought some red grapes to work with me. Oh and it’s National Coffee Day so bottoms up. I might even treat myself to Starbucks today to celebrate!

Coffee tastes better in my Badger hockey cup. 🙂

Happy Hump Day! We are halfway to the weekend!

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

