Another day, another pumpkin breakfast

Can you eat too much pumpkin? I sure hope not. It was a little hard getting out of bed at 5:15, but I’m glad I did. It was a very sweaty session today, but my days are just better when I start with a good yoga class. I worked up quite an appetite this morning so I came home and had a big bowl of greek yogurt with pumpkin granola. I also made myself a smoothie. What kind of smoothie? Oh yeah a PUMPKIN smoothie. If you’ve ever had the pumpkin pie blizzard at Dairy Queen this tasted just like it.

  • 1/4 C pumpkin puree
  • 3/4 C vanilla yogurt
  • 1/2 C milk
  • 1/2 t pumpkin pie spice
  • a few ice cubes

I don’t think I’ll use ice in the future. It didn’t really need it.

 

Are they any foods you’re obsessing over right now? I can’t get enough pumpkin!

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another day, another pumpkin breakfast

  1. Virginia says:

    Jessica,
    I worked in the athletic shoe industry for over 16yrs. Re: shin splints and ankle pain. Put your shoes up on a counter with toes pointed away from you, review the back heel counter, part that holds you heel straight up, can you notice a difference between the shoe of the foot that has ankle pain? It may be worn to roll or sagg inward or outward causing strain on ankle and leg muscles causing shin splints. Also you need more Calcuim and Magnesium, all muscles need this daily but since you exercise (run) you need more than the average person..don’t buy grocery store junk, get good stuff. If you need assistance in shoes find a local New Balance Concept store and take your old shoes in so they can recommend the correct model for you.

    • Jessica says:

      Thank you so much for the advice!! I’m going to try it tonight after work. There is actually a NB store at the mall by apartment so I’ll have to stop by there this weekend.

Leave a Reply

