Monday, Monday

Oh Monday, you come too quickly! I had a great weekend, started at T9, went home and saw my grandma, did a month’s worth of laundry, and deep cleaned my apartment. What is it about cleaning your apartment…it’s cleans your mind too. You always feel great afterwards! Now I just need to clean out my closet. Hi my name is Jessica, and I’m a hoarder. I hoard my clothes and really struggle to let go of anything. I need help!

My to-do list this week:

  • Tackle my closet
  • Make homemade soup for Abs (she is super sick) 😦
  • Work on the scarf I’m knitting
  • Yoga 2x
  • Try running on the treadmill (if my ankle lets me)

I’m digging these cool fall temps, but I really struggled to get out of bed this morning because of it. Somehow I can hop right out of bed if I have a 6am yoga class, but if it’s just work at 8 the snooze button gets hit more than once. Breakfast this morning was a pumpkin scone and a giant Cortland apple. Actually it was two pumpkin scones but when I snapped the picture I had only planned on eating one. They are so good!!

For lunch I finished off my chicken noodle soup leftovers. I just keep saying to myself, “I will NOT get sick. I will NOT get sick.” Abby and my boss are sick, and I must stay healthy. I’ve battled enough colds this year!

I’m looking forward to day #2 at T9 tonight. I’ve only worked one shift, and I already love it there.

Happy Monday!

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday, Monday

Leave a Reply

