PB & Bacon. It’s like PBJ. Meant to be together.

The awesome folks at Chobani picked my recipe from a Facebook post to include in their blog post yesterday! How cool is that? It’s a dessert dip that includes pumpkin (shocking). One of these days I’m going to o.d. on pumpkin. The recipe is in their post, but I’ll post it here as well.

  • 1 16 oz. 0% Vanilla Chobani
  • 1/2 C pumpkin puree
  • 1/4 t cinnamon
  • 1/4 t nutmeg
  • 1 T honey

Mix it up and serve with graham crackers, sliced apples, pears, blueberries, and anything else that sounds good to you.

This morning I decided to skip out on 6am yoga, and sleep late (woohoo 7am). I had a quick breakfast though of a frozen waffle with butter, green monster, and an apple with pb. I changed up my green monster a little with the leftover pineapple and pineapple juice from dinner the other night. I also through in a couple frozen strawberries. Very tropical.

After work I decided to go for a run on the treadmill at the gym and see how my ankle and shins were feeling. Rest was definitely what they needed. I did an easy 3.5 miles and then raced home to make this delicious sandwich:

Yeah that bacon and peanut butter on toast. Believe it. Love it. Try it. I’ve been eating this sandwich my whole life. My mom’s whole family eats them, and they are amazing! For my Milwaukee friends I am preaching to the choir (Barrie Burger from AJ Bombers anyone?)!

Now I’m off to tackle this beast. Yeah that’s my closet. What you don’t see is the two dressers overflowing with clothes as well. It’s overwhelming and I have been putting it off. I’m a clothes hoarder, and it’s bad. Hopefully tonight I will get rid of a lot or at least organize it.

Seriously try the bacon and pb sandwich! You’ll love it. I promise.

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to PB & Bacon. It’s like PBJ. Meant to be together.

  1. Kaitlin says:

    I’ve been eating PB&B all my life, too! Well, until my recent ick out of meat (thanks, radiation). But yes, my sister and I would always eat that when the rest of the family had BLT’s. I still do not like BLT’s, but I have some residual issues with bacon yet. What’s a girl to do!?

    Also, I really want to try that fruit dip! I love pumpkin.

    • Jessica says:

      Omg we need to start a pb and bacon fan club! If you are ever in MKE go to AJ Bombers and get the Barrie Burger. You will love it!! Hopefully you can start eating bacon again soon. I’ll pray to Grilled Cheesus for you (that only makes sense if you watched Glee tonight).

  2. Nic says:

    Ick, that looks like my closet. It’s so much easier to throw everything on the floor than put it away, huh?

Leave a Reply

