Peanut Butter Magic

Hmm two posts in a row with peanut butter in the title…is this becoming my new pumpkin? Ha! I think not! On Monday, Katie from Sweet Tater had a post about how she made peanut butter from Trader Joe’s peanut flour. I do have a mild obsession with peanut butter and just so happened to have said peanut flour in my pantry. It’s like peanut butter magic! Just equal amount of peanut flour with water, stir, and ta-da!

This morning I stirred a little peanut flour into my pumpkin oatmeal (see I still love pumpkin). I topped it off with a few chocolate chips and it was delish!

 

It was the perfect fuel for my busy morning. For lunch I headed out for some lunchtime yoga since I slept in yesterday. It was not the greatest class. When the teacher asked for special requests, I mentioned my hamstrings  were a little tight and the girl next to me mentioned her neck was sore. Big mistake. We ended up doing weird stretches for half the class, and then with five minutes left he said he was going to go late. I had to leave on time to get back to work so I missed out on savasana! Such a disappointment. However it feels good to have a workout done for the day! I came back to work and had a tomato and  garbanzo bean salad for lunch. It’s just diced cherry tomatoes, drained garbanzo beans, a drizzle of olive oil, a little fresh basil, sprinkle of salt and pepper, and feta. It’s so good I usually end up shoveling it in my mouth. I also packed a plum, banana, and Adora.

There’s a whole can of garbanzo beans and almost a whole pint of cherry tomatoes in there!

Do you ever get a workout in on your lunch hour? Also, I am four posts away from my 100th post! Any ideas or thoughts on how I can make it special?

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Peanut Butter Magic

  1. amelia a. nus says:

    1. I’m totally buying that Peanut Flower and checking it out. Interestingly enough, about 6 months ago, in my early stages of my own quest for a healthy lifestyle, I discovered Better ‘N Peanut Butter product at Trader Joe’s. Have you seen it? I LOVE it. It is SUPER low in fat (made from de-fatted peanut flower..whatever that means) in comparison to regular peanut butter, soy nut butter, cashew butter, almond butter, sunflower butter…you name the “butter,” I tried it (and loved it). I actually find this low fat friend of peanut butter to be extremely crave-able and affordable.
    2. Love garbanzo beans…sometimes i eat them out of the can. I even cooked them myself once…that was maybe too adventurous.
    3. Been meaning to give Kambucha a try…but I remain skeptical. But, I do really enjoy seasonal pumpkin ales…

Leave a Reply

