Yoga is My Drug of Choice

This shirt pretty much sums it up.

I woke up bright and early pitch black and early this morning to get my yoga on with the fabulous Heather. She is only 18, but one of the best instructors I’ve ever had. I’ve been attending her classes regularly for almost two months, and I have grown so much in my yoga practice.  Usually halfway through class the sun start to peak out, but today is was almost 7 before we saw sunlight. It really is Sunrise Flow!

Pre-yoga breakfast

Oh I need to watch my feet….

I worked up quite an appetite this morning so I naturally had a giant bowl of oatmeal when I got home. These oats were inspired by Angela. She made overnight oats with the same mix-ins, but this beautiful fall morning called for some hot oatmeal! I mixed in a couple of spoonfuls of sweet potato puree, about a tablespoon of blackstrap molasses, sprinkle of cinnamon, and topped it off with some flax seeds. I had leftover sweet potato puree from my brownies the other night, and I had no idea what to do with it. When I see these oats yesterday, I knew I had to make these oats!

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yoga is My Drug of Choice

  1. Melissa says:

    I have to know where you got that yoga shirt!

Leave a Reply

