A Good Day Off

Usually when I use personal time at work it’s because I am sick, have a doctor appointment, or am going out of town. Today I took the day off to do NOTHING. Oh yeah, it was amazing. Sadly, I didn’t sleep late. Instead I decided to hit the gym early while the college kiddos were still sleeping off their Thirsty Thursday. I love when I get to be in an empty gym. 🙂

I rewarded myself for my early workout with a trip to Bradbury’s. The first thing I saw when I walked up to the counter was a Nutella muffin. They had me at Nutella.

When the muffin was baked, the Nutella became a crispy and chewy topping. So good.

Abs had a raspberry scone

After power cleaning my apartment, I did a little shopping and had a chakra balancing massage. I really needed a massage, too. I’ve been hunching over my desk at work so my shoulders and neck were a wreck. I made a green monster for the road, and I used half a scoop of chocolate protein powder and half a scoop of peanut flour. I don’t know why I hadn’t thought of that sooner.

Abby and I have lived in Madison for over a year, and Flat Top Grill is five minutes away. Tonight was our first time going there. I regret waiting so long! It was freaking amazing. The roti bread was delicious, and who doesn’t love a build your own stir fry?

Cookies from Whole Foods

Today was a great day off and a good start to the weekend. I’m really looking forward to the rest of the weekend. Wisconsin vs. Ohio State and I have friends from Milwaukee coming to town! I also plan on putting my sweet new food processor to good used!

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

