Grandmother’s Mac and Cheese

Today kept feeling like Wednesday. I hate when that happens because when you realize it’s only Tuesday, it feels a little sad.

I went to Trader Joe’s today to pick up more peanut butter pretzel nuggets. Those are my crack. I would eat the whole bag in one sitting if you let me!

Turkey and muenster on wheat for lunch

Some new goodies: wintery teas, butternut squash ravioli, and mahi mahi burgers

Cinnamon brooms are back!!!!!!!! Now my apartment smells like fall and I love it!

For dinner tonight I made my grandmother’s macaroni and cheese. It’s my favorite mac and cheese recipe, and it is very simple to make. I’ve made the recipe a bit healthier using whole wheat pasta, skim milk, and reduced fat cheese.

  • 1 box whole wheat pasta
  • 1 can tomato soup
  • Skim milk
  • 2 C reduced fat cheddar cheese
  • 1 egg

Boil the pasta until al dente. In a saucepan mix together the tomato soup, one can of milk (use the tomato soup can as a measuring cup), and the cheese. When the pasta is cooked, pour it into your casserole dish and mix in the egg. When the cheese sauce is melted and combined, pour over the pasta. Stir. Bake at 350 degrees for 10-15 minutes or until heated through.

After dinner, I headed to Bliss Flow Yoga for some inspired flow. It was a great class because it was both relaxing and a workout! After class, my favorite bakery came to do a tasting of their fall inspired treats! Yoga and cupcakes. Amazing.

I was still feeling like I needed a little cardio so I headed to the gym for a quick 30 minutes on the elliptical. Now I’m all curled up with some tea. It feels like it really is fall, and I don’t mind one bit.

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

