Yoga and Dessert. Is this heaven?

Tonight I changed things up a bit and went to evening yoga instead of my usual 6am power flow class. I really love power flow at 6am so it took a special reason to get me to change….CUPCAKES! 🙂 My favorite Madison bake shop, Bloom Bake Shop, was doing a fall tasting at the end of the class. Abby and I can’t get enough of Bloom…their whoopie pies, cupcakes, cookies, brownies, everything! What I love especially about Bloom is their commitment to sustainability. They are a small batch bakery meaning very little is getting thrown out and wasted, and they also use locally grown ingredients. I always love to support a local business, but when this local business supports other local businesses and is also environmentally friendly, well I just feel all warm and fuzzy! Oh and did I mention they have gluten-free and vegan options? Oh and they taste good.

I was laying savasana tonight and I heard people walking around, heard something being set next to my mat, and then I smelled the goodness that is baked goods from Bloom. I was very tempted to start eating them, but let’s be honest I knew I had to wait. I didn’t have my camera with me! I’m a food blogger dork. For the tasting they brought pumpkin whoopies, a ginger carrot cookie, a brownie, and a delicious cupcake (I’ve already forgotten what flavor). So good! I called Abs after class and told her we needed to get full size pumpkin whoopies this week. Abby loves whoopie pies so much she’ll probably have them instead of wedding cake.

Mmmm cream cheese.

Now I’m hungry again! I’m thinking it won’t take too much to convince Abby to go get whoopie pies and maybe some brownies this week. 🙂

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yoga and Dessert. Is this heaven?

  1. Nic says:

    I think those sweet treats would get me to a yoga studio as well!

Leave a Reply

