Blogging Is Hard

I mulled over the idea of being a healthy living blogger for a couple of months before actually pulling the trigger. I had my free WordPress blog and I even made the url with my name in it because I had no idea what to even call my blog. In fact it didn’t really have a name for the first few months. In the beginning I didn’t blog regularly, but I read every blog I stumbled upon…fitness blogs, foodie blogs, healthy living blogs, even plain old personal blogs. I learned so much just from reading these blogs. I figured out what I liked and what I didn’t like. I was inspired, and I decided how I wanted to blog. I made a commitment to blog regularly and to aim for once day. Forcing myself to blog at least once a day has also made me stick to my healthy lifestyle. If I am blogging everyday about my workouts, cooking, baking, and eating then I sure as heck better be keeping it healthy! Blogging often helped me find my blogging voice. It’s surprising, I’m much less snarky via blogging. Ha! However, sometimes it is hard to blog every single day. Some days I feel like I have nothing to say, or I feel like I don’t want to share. That’s when blogging can be hard.

Yesterday I took another big step in blogging. I purchased my own domain. Yipee! I feel so cool now. Big steps are stressful. Who knew how difficult it would be to move my blog to a new domain? It took me HOURS and multiple chats with IT folks and computer savvy friends (thanks friends). Even tonight once I thought I had it figured out, I had more stressful problems. I think I need to unwind with a little sugar. Hey, some people unwind with wine. I unwind with butter, sugar, and a little chocolate. To each their own.

Abby had a whoopie pie, I had a spooky cupcake, and I also bought a treat for my breakfast tomorrow! 🙂

 

Update: Dreamhost is still giving me problems. I have a feeling I’ll be able to resolve it in the morning. Oy vey!

About Jessica

Hummus eating, latte drinking, yoga obsessed runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

